I like sleep

I went to bed at 7:30 last night… as in 7:30 pm. Apparently I was tired.  I woke up at 3:30 and thought it was a little early for my normally 5:30-6 wake – up, but I had gotten 8 hours of sleep and couldn’t be too mad about it. Plus, I went back to bed til 6 so in reality I slept about 11 hours!

They say that parents need on average 2 hours after their children go to bed to decompress from the day. Apparently mine are going to have to go to bed at 5 so I can sleep when my body tells me to. It works just like you plan it, right?

I’ve finished my TEFL coursework and am waiting to get the grades back on my essay and lesson plans to see if I passed, meaning that, should I choose, I could go overseas and teach English!

Last week I was able to go to Allison and Tyler’s beautiful apartment. Friends for over 10 years, it’s amazing to see how God weaves people in and out of your life. They are beautiful examples of Christ and his marriage to the church. I am blessed to have them so near!

I’m happy here in Atlanta. Truthfully, it’s the city I always thought I would end up in. There’s a large airport so I can fly anywhere that I want when I want, the city is culturally endearing and has the joy of being near family!

I wish all of you a beautiful and blessed Tuesday!

Much Love,

Kens

Leave a Reply

