Way Down Yonder on the Chattahoochee

Today, way down yonder on the Chattahoochee, I took the dog for a hike. Over the roots, around the rocks, and up and down the hills we went. I often think of the beautiful landscape and the things I miss about my time abroad, but what I certainly don’t miss is the cold. It was 70 degrees today. Beautiful, sunny, and a perfect day to be a live.

img_20170119_115127093

To mom’s delight, I have a friend to go with me to ward off unwanted company. He makes a pretty good companion if I do say so myself.

img_20170119_124952299

Today I made cookies with the kids. It was colorful and a great way to keep their minds engaged and they had a blast with it! What’s more, they were proud of themselves and proud to show their parents. I’m hoping to continue to use this sense of pride with cooking to teach them to become more adventurous with food!

img_20170119_181131050

As I familiarize myself more with the area, I still bring parts of Germany with me! It’s always a beautiful sigh to see an Aldi here in town!

img_20170109_145057220

The weekend promises to be one filled with memories. A picnic and round table discussion, a birthday party, and a family dinner!

I wish you all a beautiful weekend!

Much love!

~Kens

 

One thought on “Way Down Yonder on the Chattahoochee

Leave a Reply

