Thing’s I’ll Miss

The Bread

Speaking German everyday

The close proximity to other countries

Chocolate…the good stuff that’s not Hershey’s

Did I mention the bread?

Walking EVERYWHERE

The cheap and efficient transportation

My host families

Christmas Markets

My church

Reibekuchen

Visiting Cathedrals

My wonderful friends

Hiking the Siebengebirge

Flying off to new countries in a whim

and so much more!

It’s exotic living here. I’ve loved living life grandly and yet humbly in the same manner. Because they’ve moved or for whatever reason, there are those whom I don’t get to say goodbye to, and that saddens me. Just always know that every person whom I’ve met and spent time with in Europe has affected me and helped transform me, and ultimately changed my life for the better.

img_7100

There have been lots of quiet moments as of late where the emotion suddenly washes over me, seemingly out of then air. How did this time pass so quickly. In a blink of an eye, my 1 year, 3 month European chapter of my life has come to a close.

Change doesn’t scare me. Moves don’t scare me. This will be move 12. I’m used to it by now, but Europe marks the place where I’ve seen the most growth in my life. I don’t know what the new me looks like in Alabama, but I do know that treating everyone with kind words, living with unending joy, and sharing God’s unconditional love can do nothing but good.

Here’s to living in the land of sweet tea, y’all, and southern drawls, pick-up trucks, mashed taters, and where saying War Eagle makes you automatically family.

received_10155082909841686.jpeg

Tschüss Deutschland! 

img_5698

I’ll be back someday. Til then,

Kens

Leave a Reply

