A Month of Thanks

Often during this time of the year, harvest baskets, handmade construction paper turkeys, and candy corn pop up to give the feeling of a thankful fall. It’s a beautiful time of year that transitions seamlessly into my favorite season, the Christmas Season. As to not jump too far ahead, every Thursday this month I will post the things for which I am thankful.

I’m usually quite the fan of traditions. I love eating the same food and singing the same songs that recall memories from years back. However, there’s one tradition I seem to have made that I’m not a fan of. This year will be the third year in a row that I haven’t been able to spend Thanksgiving with my family. To spend a day with the ones you love, giving thanks for all God has done is one of the greatest gifts. I will miss it greatly again this year.

For what I give thanks for this year (In no specific order:)

November 1: For Skype. I’m thankful for Skype so that I may keep in touch with friends and family and so that I can share special moments like these to see when one of my best friends brings home a brand new puppy.

img_0407

November 2: For Flowers. I’m thankful for flowers for when I see how much care God puts into the design of a flower and how much joy it brings, I think of how much time God puts into each of us so that we may bring joy to others.

img_0393

November 3: I’m thankful for God’s promises shown in his rainbow. That though I may fail, he will be with me.

received_10155079549036686.jpeg

What are you thankful for?

Have a wonderful day! Much love as always!

~Kens

Leave a Reply

