The K’s

Today, from afar, we celebrate the 27th birthday of one of my dearest friends in the whole world.

774206_10151958294164226_846089768_o.jpg

The friend who shares my name (Kens and Kins,) the southern-sass, the kind heart, and the love for cinnamon sticks! You are a joy to have in my life. Thank you for the years of constant companionship, for international travels, for funny faces, and so much more! I can’t wait to see you in December! ❤ Hope your trek through Canada was a little less eventful than the last time we went there!

Being abroad has taught me so much. The friendships I knew were true were made stronger by distance! I have an army of friends who have stood by through every up and down and change of my life. An army that stands true and tall today.

These friends have edified me and lifted me up. They hold me to the highest of standards.

All I’ve ever want to to lift-up, to edify, to show God, and to be a blessing in the many ways that have been shown to me. Sometimes I fail. I will also continue to fail. Sometimes I think I’ve done the right thing and I’ve hurt those who meant the most to me.

Thankfully, there stands always the faith and redeeming love of Christ!

Thank you for always keeping me strong! Thanks for being part of my village! Love you, Kins!

Blessings as always!

~Kens

 

Leave a Reply

