To Vote – There is no question.

I turned in my voter registration today and all the meanwhile had a good laugh with the kind people working the post office. In fact, we laughed so hard that I accidentally used the informal version of you when speaking to them, quickly corrected myself, turned beet red, and then laughed some more when they laughed and told me it absolutely didn’t matter and not to worry.

We laughed wondering how America got in such a pickle as to have these two human beings in the running for our president. For all my expat friends, please, please do not forget your absentee registration ballot. It. Matters.

Today is a beautiful, easy, and quiet day. My house mom has the day off and therefore, I have most of the day off as well. It’s almost as if I get to celebrate labor day with my family from afar.

I’ve found an incredible resource that has been helping me learn German. Someone has recorded the bible in German along with German and English text side by side. It’s been immensely helpful in the learning process. It reminds me of when my grandmother would record our favorite stories on tape so we could hear her voice from afar. I treasure those memories.

Here’s the link for anyone interested. https://wordproject.org/bibles/parallel/german/ 

I finished learning the Lord’s prayer in German and am now learning Die Frucht aber des Geiste. Liebe, Freude, Friede, Geduld, Freundlichkeit, Gütigkeit, Glaube, Sanftmut, Keuschheit. Galater 5:22

I wish you all a beautiful and blessed Monday/Labor Day from Germany, although I may be itching to dip my toes in the sand where I usually spend labor day: Alligator Point, Fl.

IMG_6881
Alligator Point, Florida

~Kens

Leave a Reply

